Georgia Firefighter Standards & Training Council
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, Georgia 31029


Office Hours - 8:00 am - 5:00pm Mon-Fri (excluding State holidays)

Office Phone - (478) 993-4521



Admin Staff


Gordon Henderson - Executive Director

ghenderson@gfstconline.org



David Cummings - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

cummings@gfstconline.org
Areas: NPQ Compliance, Test Coordinator, NPQ Administration Cell: 478-262-5536


David Trussell - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

dtrussell@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 478-952-2017


Bryan Allen - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

ballen@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 678-858-0090


Roxanne Burns - Administrative Assistant

support@gfstconline.org
Areas: Firefighter Certification (State), Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator), Records Management



Britt Brinson - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

bbrinson@gfstconline.org
Areas: Airport Firefighter Certification, Firefighter Compliance, Fire Department Compliance, Program Validation Cell: 229-942-3294


Mike Hancock - Professional Standards Manager

mhancock@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance, Program Validation, Test Coordinator Cell: 678-859-4329


Wayne Feller - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

wfeller@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 912-253-5751


Whitman Stanford - Administrative Manager

whitman@gfstconline.org
Areas: Firefighter Certification (State), Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator), Records Management, Purchasing



Council Members


Tony Pritchett - Council Chair; State Fire Marshal’s Office

tpritchett@sfm.ga.gov
PO Box 202 Ellijay GA 30540 404.655.2189

Chad Black - Habersham County Emergency Services, Director; Georgia Emergency Medical Services Association, Chair

cblack@habershamga.com
P.O. Box 1555 Clarkesville, GA. 30523 o: 706.839.0428 / c: 770.530.4365 / f:706- 754-5378

Tim Stowers - Training Chief, Alpharetta Fire and Emergency Services

tstowers@alpharetta.ga.us
2565 Old Milton Pkwy Alpharetta, GA 30009 770.668.6764

J.W. Thaxton - Training Captain, Athens-Clarke County Fire & Emergency Services

j.w.thaxton@accgov.com
700 College Ave. Athens, Georgia 30601 Office: 706.613.3390

Doug Duncan - Chairman, Columbia County Commission

d.duncan@columbiacountyga.gov



Lee Kirkland - Council Vice Chair; City Manager of Milan

milanfd@windstream.net
PO Box 87 Milan, GA 31060 478.609.1215

Randy Camp - Chief, Catoosa County Fire Dept

divecon900@aol.com
5282 Evitt St Ringgold, GA 30736 706.935.2001

Lanier Swafford - White County Fire Services

lanier.swafford@gmail.com
2916 Highway 136 West Dawsonville, GA 30534 678.776.4436

Randy Toms - Mayor of Warner Robins

rtoms@wrga.gov
700 Watson Blvd Warner Robins, GA 31903 478.302.5515

Landry Merkison - Fire Chief/EMA Director/EMS Director, Clayton County

landry.merkison@gmail.com